Journal

Friendship (ki) – 2013. 03

Friendship_2013.03

“In the sweetness of friendship, let there be laughter, and sharing of pleasures. For in the dew of little things the heart finds its morning and is refreshed.” – Khalil Gibran

J’ai passé ma fin de semaine parmi ma famille et mes amis, les personnes qui me sont les plus chères. J’étais allée chez ma sœur pour lui donner de quoi et à ma plus grande surprise, mes amis étaient là et criaient “bonne fête!”. Je n’avais pas le moindre doute que Mike a planifié une fête surprise pour moi. C’est tellement mon genre. Je ne me rends compte de rien et je crois tout ce qu’on me dit. Hehe. Merci Mike pour la belle surprise. Tu es mon amour et mon meilleur ami. Je ne serais pas la personne que je suis aujourd’hui sans toi. Merci de m’avoir tant donné. Je t’aime de tout mon cœur!

En blaguant, Mike a commencé à présenter les gens autour de la table “Voici la meilleure cousine de ki, le meilleur ami i, la meilleure sœur, le meilleur beau-frère, la meilleure amie e,…”. Malgré que ce soit une blague, cela n’empêche pas que ce soit la vérité. Ils sont les meilleurs! Ce sont les premières personnes à qui je pense que j’organise une activité. J’ai grandi avec eux. Pour certain, cela fait plus de 18 ans que je les connais!

Et ma sœur que j’adore! Nous sommes loin d’être similaires, mais nous nous entendons super bien. J’ai un caractère plutôt relaxe et facile tandis que ma sœur est perfectionniste et ambitieuse (bien plus que moi). J’ai le besoin de la voir à chaque semaine sinon je sens qu’il y a un vide. (Ti, je pensais que c’était juste avec maman, mais je suis comme ça avec toi aussi.) Je souhaite grandement que ma fille aie une telle relation avec une petite sœur.

Cela me fait chaud au cœur de savoir que j’ai ces gens dans ma vie. Je suis très chanceuse! Je vous remercie pour votre amitié, pour le précieux temps que nous passons à parler et à rire ensemble et pour m’accepter telle que je suis. Je vous aime beaucoup!

ki

I spent the weekend among friends and family, the people that are dearest to my heart. I went to my sister’s house to give her something and to my total surprise, my friends were there and screaming “happy birthday!”. I didn’t have the tiniest suspicion that Mike was planning this party. So clueless of me! Hehe! Thank you Mike for this wonderful surprise. You are my love and my best friend. You know me best and I would not be the person I am today without you. Thank you for giving me so much! I love you!

It started out as a joke when Mike introduced the people around the table as “This is ki’s best cousin, this is her best guy friend, this is her best sister (I only have one sister!), her best brother-in-law, her best girlfriend…”, however it is nevertheless all the truth. They are the best! They are the first people I think of when I want to invite people over to our house. I grew up with them. Some I’ve known for 18 years!

And my sister that I love very much! We are far from being similar. I have an easy going character and my sister is a goal oriented perfectionist. We are different but we get along very well. I miss her when I don’t see her every week. (Ti, I thought it was only with mom but you are also included.) I wish that my daughter is blessed enough to have a similar relationship with her siblings.

It warms my heart to know that I have these people in my life. I am very blessed! Thank you for your friendship, for accepting me the way I am and to give me some of your precious time to talk and laugh together! I love you all!

ki

2 thoughts on “Friendship (ki) – 2013. 03

  1. You actually make it appear really easy along with your presentation however
    I in finding this matter to be really something which I think
    I would never understand. It seems too complicated and very huge for me.
    I’m having a look ahead for your subsequent publish, I will attempt to get the cling of it!

    • Hi, I am not certain to have understood you correctly. Are you referring to the blogging world? I am new at this too although I followed a couple of blogs before starting 88yummies. I can understand how you feel. I bought a book about blogging to help me started and to understand the vocabularies. There are so many things to learn, but it is also what makes it so interesting and stimulating to my mind. I hope you enjoy reading our posts. Thank you for commenting!

Leave a Reply

