Food / Recipes

Porc et oeufs caramélisés / Caramelized pork and eggs

Caramelized pork and eggs

Laissez-moi vous introduire à mon plat de kho préféré : porc et œufs caramélisés. Kho est une technique de cuisson vietnamienne où la viande ou du poisson est mijotée dans une sauce caramélisée. Le goût est une balance de sucré et de salé. Dépendamment de la région, la sauce peut être plus épaisse et très salée ou plus liquide et moins sucrée. Ce plat est souvent servi avec des feuilles de moutarde saumurées. Les oeufs sont nos préférés. J’essaie toujours d’en mettre le plus que je peux dans ma casserole. Souvent, j’ai seulement de la place pour 6. Ils sont toujours les premiers à être mangés.

Voici la recette!

—————-

Let me introduce you to my favorite kho dish : caramelized pork and egg. Kho is a vietnamese cooking technique where usually meat or fish is stewed in a caramelized sauce. The taste is a balance of sweet and salty. Depending on the region, the sauce can be very thick and salty or more liquid and a little sweeter. Caramelized pork and eggs is often served with pickled mustard greens as accompaniment. The eggs are our favorite so I always try to pack as much eggs as I can in my pot (which is 6). They’re always the first ones to be eaten.

Here is the recipe!

-ki-

 

Leave a Reply

