Food / Recipes

Feuilles de moutarde saumurées / Pickled mustard greens

dua cai chua

Je ne peux pas imaginer manger du porc et oeufs caramélisés sans les feuilles de moutarde marinées. C’est la moitié du plaisir de manger ce plat. Il est très facile d’en faire. Ma mère et son mari préparent souvent de gros pot et ils m’en donnent pour ramener à la maison.

Si vous voulez en faire, mais vous ne pensez pas pouvoir tous les manger, vous pouvez les utiliser pour faire une soupe pour accompagner le porc et oeufs caramélisés.

Je viens de visiter ma tante qui habite à Philadelphie et elle m’a donné des trucs pour que les feuilles de moutarde saumurées restent croustillantes. Merci cô My.

Voici la recette!

——————

I can’t imagine eating caramelized pork and eggs without the pickled mustard greens. It is half of the pleasure in eating the caramelized pork and eggs. These pickled are very easy to do. My mom and her husband often prepare big pots of them and I get to take some home.

If you want to make them but you’re worried that you won’t eat all of it, you can also make a soup with them to compliment the caramelized pork and eggs.

I just visited my aunt living in Philadelphia and she gave me some tips on how to make the mustard greens pickled so that they stay crunchy. Thank you cô My.

Here is the recipe!

-ki-

 

Leave a Reply

